Taboo

ipp

With you I’m always drinking beers
With you I don’t have to pay
With you I can forget all of my fears
With you I’ll find my way
With you I’m watching the moon above
With you I will never talk about love.

With you I’m smoking all of the time
With you I’m going to have fun
With you I’d surely commit any crime
With you I’ll see the sun.
With you I’m watching the moon above
With you I will never talk about love.

With you I suddenly can’t go straight
With you I don’t like your phone
With you I’m never and always afraid
With you I’m feeling alone.
With you I’m watching the moon above
With you I will never talk about love.

With you I will never talk about love
With you I’m waiting for love
With you I’m searching and longing for love
With you I hate love.
With you I’m watching the fucking moon above
Knowing, we will never talk about love.

This is a classic from the times, when I was still young and wild. I wrote it in 2006 as a song. The melody is not worth sharing, or let’s say, it’s too special for ears who are not mine. I found the poem/song searching for some papers and now it is stuck in my mind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

