The Game – Thoughts about Inconsistence

Yesterday started the german “Bundesliga”. Although I’m convinced that it is a chauvinistic capitalist happening and it reminds me of the old roman “Bread and circuses” (or bread and games; Latin: panem et circenses), I kind of like it.
Damn. I’m not free at all. 😀

Here a sketch I drew the other day. To show you that at least there could be some magic in soccer, for example when it’s on the beach. Although this argument fails. Because:

Everything’s better on the beach.

On the beach it's happier

On the beach it’s happier

One thought on “The Game – Thoughts about Inconsistence

  1. Reblogged this on Das Eigene und das Andere and commented:
    Ja, ich weiß. Es wird dringend Zeit für einen Artikel. Aber der Sommer steckt mir noch in den Knochen, die Sonne im Kopf, die Leichtigkeit in den Gedanken. Da gelingt mir kaum ein eine Fußballkritik. Ich reblogge sie hier trotzdem, um zu zeigen, dass mein Geist noch irgendwo schlummert, dieser Blog nicht verwaist ist, sondern nur ein wenig verschlafen. Mögen die politischen Themen nach der Sommerpause zum neuen Leben erwachen!

    Like

Leave a Reply

