Granada – A Whisper From The Past In The Glistening Sunlight

Granada is magic. Small streets, hot stones under my feet and all around I hear voices talking to me.

“Come here…”
“Come closer…”
“Lay down for a while…”
“Listen to me…”

The warmth of 40 degrees celcius embracing me, the sun lying on my shoulders, burning me softly, slowly. Preparing me. Eating me alive. To become part of it. How could I resist? How would I want to resist? You can be part of New York. That is wonderful. You cannot be a part of Granada. You only can be Granada.

“You are a painter? I am your color!”
“You are writer? I am your story!”
“You are a dancer? I am the music!”

I fell in love with Granada. I want to be there for a summer, for a winter, for a time. To hear it talking to me. Again and again. I want to be Granada!

4 thoughts on “Granada – A Whisper From The Past In The Glistening Sunlight

Leave a Reply

