Those Happy Faces

At the end of the day comes the night and I am alone in my room. Where can I find them, the happy faces? When all of the day there was nothing but indifference. Nothing else matters you sang. But there was nothing before that mattered anyway. And once again I couldn’t find the peace in me. The piece in me that makes a difference. This day, all day. This tiny heart is shouting:

I cannot live, I cannot die, I’m desperate for a smile.

Now, before the sleep takes over, I take the time to find- some happy faces.

img_20160713_223654.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “Those Happy Faces

Leave a Reply

